FIFA Puskas Award 2012 Candidates and Goals

By | November 16, 2012

FIFA Puskas Award 2012 Candidates and Goals

FIFA just revealed the candidates of FIFA Puskas award 2012, and Messi has been chosen as usual. Brazilian striker Neymar and Colombian sensation Radamel Falcao are also in the top ten list. Neymar won this award in 2011. The goal Messi scored against Brazil, was the decider between these two football giants in the USA, has been selected as a potential winner. Last year, this Argentine wizard came in the third position for his SHARP goal against Arsenal in the Champions League.

Related Article: Messi Beats Pele

Related Article: Messi Wins Golden Boot Again

Among these ten goals, three will be shortlisted on 29th November, and the winner will be announced on 7th January at FIFA Ballon d’Or Award. The voting is open for anyone until 29th November. Then, it will be re-opened until 7th January. So, if you think Messi’s goal is the best, then vote for Messi or anyone. Unlike anyone, Messi has been chosen third time in a row for this beautiful award.

Every year this award is given to the most beautiful goal scorer in the world. This award is named after Puskas, a great Hungarian football legend.

Goals of the 10 Nominees

Messi’s Goal EXTENDED Version

Watch Winning Ceremony 2011


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *